Consultations, Contributions & Reviews

Consultations, Contributions, Reviews

The title of this page explains exactly what you’ll see below.  We had been using digital equipment for over three years before we discovered that there was a world of information we didn’t know about.

A year later I became program director for my first of two digital radiography conferences.  In 2010 and again in 2011 I was asked to consult for different organizations.  Both experiences were very positive and I look forward to many more consulting opportunities in the future.

In 2008 I was fortunate enough to be asked to contribute to Stewart Bushong’s ninth edition.  On a smaller level I was also asked to help develop an Image Analysis system for our local radiology program.

In 2010 I was privileged to be a reviewer for Martensen’s “Radiographic Image Analysis” third edition.  Two years later I was hired to review a video that Cengage Learning was creating to introduce high school students to the medical field.

[tabs tab1=”Consultations” tab2=”Contributions” tab3=”Reviews”]
[tab1]

  • Article “Mastering the Art of Radiography” by Katie Faguy, published in the ASRT Scanner June/July 2014 issue. I was one of the radiographers interviewed for the article
  • Consulted for 1 day at Loma Linda Medical University on June 16, 2016
  • Created 3 hour, 20 minute DVD titled “Mastering the Art of Digital Radiography: Labs, Experiments and Explanations”, released January 2014.
  • Co-author on Textbook “Adaptive Radiography with Trauma, Image Critique and Critical Thinking” released on May 2, 2013.
  • Consultation (especially experiments done with skull and elbow phantoms) evening before  6 hour lecture for staff at St. Francis Memorial Hospital on March 8 and 9, 2013.
  • Guest Advisor for the “Toshiba Medical Advisory Board Meeting” in Irvine, CA on July 20-22, 2011.
  • Full day consultation of the In and Out-Patient radiology departments at Rush University Medical Center, Chicago Illinois on November 12th, 2010.

[/tab1]
[tab2]

  • Created FluoroRadPro with Leslie Stiff-Martin in April, 2015, became FluoroRadPro, LLC in November, 2016
  • Fluoroscopic Radiation Protection DVD (200 minutes and 4 CEU’s) and Digital
  • CR and DR Technique charts are published in 13th Edition of Merrill’s Atlas of Radiographic Positioning & Procedures. Published February, 2015
  • Article “Even at six feet away, X-ray scatter can image your hand” by Lisa Chamoff written after interview with me. Published in DOTmed Daily News on June 12, 2014.
  • Published Peer Reviewed article “Educating Staff About Digital Radiography” for the May/June 2014 edition of Radiology Management, the Journal of AHRA: The Association for Medical Imaging Management.
  • Developed “Image Analysis and Patient Exposure Range Distribution” for the Cabrillo College Radiologic Technology Program in March, 2008.
  • Digital Images included in “Radiologic Science for Technologists – Physics, Biology and Protection”, ninth Edition by Stewart Carlyle Bushong, 2008.

[/tab2]
[tab3]

  • Peer Reviewed Quinn Carroll’s Textbook Radiography in the Digital Age, 8th Edition. Published September, 2014.
  • Published Peer Reviewed article “Educating Staff About Digital Radiography” for the May/June 2014 edition of Radiology Management, the Journal of AHRA: The Association for Medical Imaging Management.
  • Completed interview and review of script for interactive career exploration video created by Cengage Learning for high school students interested in health sciences programs on March 22, 2012.
  • Reviewer for “Radiographic Image Analysis”, Third Edition by Kathy McQuillen-Martensen, Published February 22, 2010.
  • Completed interview and review of script for interactive career exploration video created by Cengage Learning  for high school students interested in health sciences programs on March 22, 2012.

[/tab3]

[/tabs]