Consultations, Contributions, Reviews

The title of this page explains exactly what you’ll see below.  We had been using digital equipment for over three years before we discovered that there was a world of information we didn’t know about.

A year later I became program director for my first of two digital radiography conferences.  In 2010 and again in 2011 I was asked to consult for different organizations.  Both experiences were very positive and I look forward to many more consulting opportunities in the future.

In 2008 I was fortunate enough to be asked to contribute to Stewart Bushong’s ninth edition.  On a smaller level I was also asked to help develop an Image Analysis system for our local radiology program.

In 2010 I was privileged to be a reviewer for Martensen’s “Radiographic Image Analysis” third edition.  Two years later I was hired to review a video that Cengage Learning was creating to introduce high school students to the medical field.

  • Article “Mastering the Art of Radiography” by Katie Faguy, published in the ASRT Scanner June/July 2014 issue. I was one of the radiographers interviewed for the article
  • Consulted for 1 day at Loma Linda Medical University on June 16, 2016
  • Created 3 hour, 20 minute DVD titled “Mastering the Art of Digital Radiography: Labs, Experiments and Explanations”, released January 2014.
  • Co-author on Textbook “Adaptive Radiography with Trauma, Image Critique and Critical Thinking” released on May 2, 2013.
  • Consultation (especially experiments done with skull and elbow phantoms) evening before  6 hour lecture for staff at St. Francis Memorial Hospital on March 8 and 9, 2013.
  • Guest Advisor for the “Toshiba Medical Advisory Board Meeting” in Irvine, CA on July 20-22, 2011.
  • Full day consultation of the In and Out-Patient radiology departments at Rush University Medical Center, Chicago Illinois on November 12th, 2010.

  • Created FluoroRadPro with Leslie Stiff-Martin in April, 2015, became FluoroRadPro, LLC in November, 2016
  • Fluoroscopic Radiation Protection DVD (200 minutes and 4 CEU’s) and Digital
  • CR and DR Technique charts are published in 13th Edition of Merrill’s Atlas of Radiographic Positioning & Procedures. Published February, 2015
  • Article “Even at six feet away, X-ray scatter can image your hand” by Lisa Chamoff written after interview with me. Published in DOTmed Daily News on June 12, 2014.
  • Published Peer Reviewed article “Educating Staff About Digital Radiography” for the May/June 2014 edition of Radiology Management, the Journal of AHRA: The Association for Medical Imaging Management.
  • Developed “Image Analysis and Patient Exposure Range Distribution” for the Cabrillo College Radiologic Technology Program in March, 2008.
  • Digital Images included in “Radiologic Science for Technologists – Physics, Biology and Protection”, ninth Edition by Stewart Carlyle Bushong, 2008.

  • Peer Reviewed Quinn Carroll’s Textbook Radiography in the Digital Age, 8th Edition. Published September, 2014.
  • Published Peer Reviewed article “Educating Staff About Digital Radiography” for the May/June 2014 edition of Radiology Management, the Journal of AHRA: The Association for Medical Imaging Management.
  • Completed interview and review of script for interactive career exploration video created by Cengage Learning for high school students interested in health sciences programs on March 22, 2012.
  • Reviewer for “Radiographic Image Analysis”, Third Edition by Kathy McQuillen-Martensen, Published February 22, 2010.
  • Completed interview and review of script for interactive career exploration video created by Cengage Learning  for high school students interested in health sciences programs on March 22, 2012.